Community

Apache AsterixDB™ strives to support an open and transparent development process. Here are the various places where you can find discussions relating to the day to day development of AsterixDB and related projects, as well as answers to any AsterixDB-related questions.

Mailing Lists

Most AsterixDB and Hyracks related discussion takes place on these mailing lists. To subscribe, send a blank email to the subscription address.

Name Address Subscribe Address Archives
dev dev@asterixdb.apache.org dev-subscribe@asterixdb.apache.org link
users users@asterixdb.apache.org users-subscribe@asterixdb.apache.org link
commits commits@asterixdb.apache.org commits-subscribe@asterixdb.apache.org link
notifications notifications@asterixdb.apache.org notifications-subscribe@asterixdb.apache.org link

IRC

Some of the developers hang out in #asterixdb on irc.freenode.net. Feel free to drop by with any questions.

AsterixDB Team


PMC + Committers

  Name Organization Apache ID
Abdullah Alamoudi Couchbase amoudi
Ate Douma Hippo ate
Cameron Samak UC Irvine csamak
Chen Li UC Irvine chenli
Chris Hillery Couchbase ceej
Chris Mattmann NASA JPL mattmann
Heri Ramampiaro NTNU Trondheim heri
Ian Maxon UC Irvine imaxon
Ildar Absalyamov UC Riverside ildar
Jianfeng Jia UC Irvine jianfeng
Keren Ouaknine Hebrew University kereno
Michael Blow Couchbase mblow
Michael Carey UC Irvine dtabass
Murtadha Hubail Couchbase mhubail
Pouria Pirzadeh UC Irvine pouria
Preston Carman UC Riverside prestonc
Raman Grover Microsoft Research raman
Sattam Alsubaiee KACST Saudi Arabia salsubaiee
Steven Jacobs UC Riverside sjaco002
Taewoo Kim UC Irvine wangsaeu
Ted Dunning MapR tdunning
Till Westmann Couchbase tillw
Vassilis Tsotras UC Riverside tsotras
Vinayak Borkar X15 Software vinayakb
Yingyi Bu Couchbase buyingyi
Young-Seok Kim UC Irvine kisskys
Zach Heilbron X15 Software zheilbron

Committers

  Name Organization Apache ID
Chen Luo UC Irvine luochen
Dmitry Lychagin Couchbase dlych
Wail Alkowaileet KACST Saudi Arabia wyk
Wenhai Li Wuhan University lwhay
Xikui Wang UC Irvine xikui

Contributors

  Name Organization
Eugenia Gabrielova UC Irvine